Official U.S. Flag: 43-Star

The 43-Star Flag

The 43 Star Flag is available for purchase from my friends at U.S. Flag Depot, Inc.

The 43-Star Flag: This Flag became the Official United States Flag on July 4th, 1890. Five stars were added for the admission of North Dakota (the 39th State on November 2nd,1889), South Dakota (the 40th State on November 2nd,1889), Montana (the 41st State on November 8th,1889), Washington (the 42nd State on November 11th,1889), and Idaho (the 43rd State on July 3rd, 1890) and was to last for just 1 year. The only President to serve under this flag was Benjamin Harrison (1889-1893).

Official Flags of the United States
13-Star 15-Star 20-Star 21-Star 23-Star
24-Star 25-Star 26-Star 27-Star 28-Star
29-Star 30-Star 31-Star 32-Star 33-Star
34-Star 35-Star 36-Star 37-Star 38-Star
43-Star 44-Star 45-Star 46-Star 48-Star


Home Page ] [ Table of Contents ]

[ Historic Flags ] [ History ] [ Patriotic Writings ]

[ Miscellaneous ] [ & Etcetera ]

[ Links to Web Sites of Special Interest]