Official U.S. Flag: 26-Star

The 26-Star Flag

The 26 Star Flag is available for purchase from my friends at U.S. Flag Depot, Inc.

The 26-Star Flag: This Flag became the Official United States Flag on July 4th, 1837. A star was added for the admission of Michigan (January 26th,1837) and was to last for 8 years. The four Presidents to serve under this flag were; Martin Van Buren (1837-1841), William Henry Harrison (1841), John Tyler (1841-1845), and James Polk (1845-1849).

Official Flags of the United States
13-Star 15-Star 20-Star 21-Star 23-Star
24-Star 25-Star 26-Star 27-Star 28-Star
29-Star 30-Star 31-Star 32-Star 33-Star
34-Star 35-Star 36-Star 37-Star 38-Star
43-Star 44-Star 45-Star 46-Star 48-Star


Home Page ] [ Table of Contents ]

[ Historic Flags ] [ History ] [ Patriotic Writings ]

[ Miscellaneous ] [ & Etcetera ]

[ Links to Web Sites of Special Interest]